St James’ has a range of staff who support all students in our school. They include our school executive, full-time and temporary teaching staff, as well as staff who support our classroom teachers. These amazing support staff include our Learning Support Teacher, Aboriginal Education Teacher, teacher librarian, learning support assistants, library assistant and our clerical assistant. There is also a cleaner and grounds person.

An education officer for learning support, and a school psychologist, are available to individually assess and address students’ learning needs.

A highly structured combination of professional development opportunities, access to quality teaching resources and experiences as well as an increased emphasis on wellbeing and parent engagement has been developed to increase student readiness for and engagement in learning. Curriculum differentiation ensures the needs of students are catered for at all levels.

The leadership team is responsible for setting the operational agenda and goals of the school as driven by the Strategic and Annual Plan. This group of dynamic individuals is each responsible for key aspects of the business.

A list of staff contacts follows:

School Executive

Principal: Mr Aaron Moon

Assistant Principal: Mrs Shannon Hall

RE Coordinator: Mrs Jane Jacobs

Primary Coordinator: Miss Eloise Hand

Teaching Staff

KG Mrs Donna Smith

KM Mrs Jane Jacobs & Miss Eloise Hand

1G Miss Annerley Fitzsimmons

1M Mrs Mary Ballard

2G Miss Jane Boyle

2M Mrs Trishelle Threadgate

3G Miss Emma Beletich

3/4M Mrs Jane Dengate

4G Mrs Donna-Maree Watt

5/6G Miss Lauren Osborne

5/6J Mrs Clare Collett

5/6M Mrs Rebecca Harrod & Mrs Melissa McLennan

Support Staff

Pedagogical Mentor: Mrs Shannon Hall

Gifted Education Mentor: Mrs Shannon Hall

Leader of Wellbeing: Miss Eloise Hand

Learning Support Teacher: Mrs Renee Gavin

Learning Support Assistants: Mrs Lisa Bailey, Mrs Melissa Gers, Mrs Suzanne Hand, Mrs Melissa Marco, Mrs Olivia Paynter, Mrs Alicia Wicks.

EALD Teacher: Mrs Lisa Wilson

Teacher Librarian: Mrs Lisa Wilson

CILS Coordinator: Mrs Renee Gavin

CILS Teacher (Term1): Ms Katrina Clement

Aboriginal Teacher: Mrs Tania Thompson

Onsite Casual: Mrs Joanne Whitehead

Secretary: Mrs Virginia Chapman

Library Assistant: Mrs Nadene Douglas

Uniform Shop: Mrs Suzanne Hand

CSO Personnel based at our school

School Counsellor: TBC